Governance and Contacts

The purposes of the Big Red Bands Alumni Association (BRBAA) are to ensure the financial stability of the Big Red Bands, to preserve the student-run nature of the Bands, to promote interaction among Band alumni and between Band members past and present, and to assist the Bands in the achievement of their goals.

The Big Red Bands Advisory Council meets twice a year and manages the long-term goals of the bands. The Advisory Council is made up of BRBAA officers, undergraduate band officers, at-large alumni members, and members of the university administration.

Alumni members are elected for two-year terms by the membership of BRBAA, undergraduate band officers serve for one year, and administration officials serve ex officio.


2019 Big Red Bands Advisory Council

2019 BRBAA Officers

  • Chair: Brian Adelman ’09 (Chicago, IL)
  • Vice Chair: Tom Seery ’09
  • Treasurer: Adam Mangano Drenkard ’11 (New York, NY)
  • Resource Chair: Nick Janiga ’00 (New Haven, CT)
  • Secretary: Michelle Yanda ’15 (Washington, DC)
  • Events Coordinators: Cameron Glass ’13 / Emily Isenstein ’16 (New York, NY)

2019 At-Large Members

  • Scott Pesner ’87
  • Duncan Perry ’84
  • Ilyse Cody ’02
  • Steven Albanese ’14

2019 Student Members

  • Justin “Buckets” Kozma ’20 – Drum Major,
  • Jill Crosby ’21 – Marching Band Head Manager,
  • Natalie Parker ’20 – Pep Band Manager,
  • Audrey Guo ’21 –  Marching Band Treasurer,
  • Jackson Kopitz ’20 – Pep Band Treasurer,


  • Athletics Advisor: Megan Ramey
  • Advisor: Mark McCarthy ’86

Additional Contacts

  • Julia Klopfer ’20 – Alumni Relations Chair,
  • Diane Sutyak ’20 – Alumni Relations Chair,